Thoughtfulness

It’s not the gift that matters, it’s the thought that counts, right?

Well, I came in to work this weekend and saw a little present in my mailbox. Honestly, the first thought that came to mind before I touched it, because I instantly knew what it was, was that an old frenemy had made a reappearance.

image

I was actually surprised to find that someone had slipped a little New Testament in my box.

I laughed a bit a lot, for one because everyone knows I’m an out and proud atheist, and two they didn’t leave me any hints or info on who it was from. I’d love to know who gave it to me so I could give them a gift. I was thinking maybe…

o-SATANIC-COLORING-BOOK-1-570

This isn’t the first good faith gift I’ve received, see my series of posts about God’s Not Dead, a gift from my grandmother.

I don’t have any ill-will towards these gifts, I know they were given with good intentions and I will never turn away a new book but, please, no more Bibles.

ea8f2420afe429c8590696e7b2636d5c

 

 

 

About MDarks

This is me. Check out the topics and pages at the top of this page. Thanks for visiting, leave me a comment, share a post, follow the blog, whatever. Thanks for reading, come back soon for more.

Posted on February 7, 2016, in FreeThoughts, Personal Stuff. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

