Two Weeks Down

Second week done. This is hard.

34543

I did lose but not as much as I know I could have, I’ve really got to double down. I have been having success by tracking my calorie intake with MyFitnessPal and limiting intake to around 1000 cal. I have been doing well with the calorie count but the food I’m eating isn’t as good as I want it to be. My family knows that I am doing this but the family gatherings are still centered on food and I simply don’t know how to deal with that; its the way its always been.

The potato only thing simply didn’t work. My intake of fruits and vegetables has been incredibly increased while I have cut meat and cheese severely. I just haven’t been able to go full vegan and I just don’t know if I will ever be able to. That being said, I can tell that I have made progress. At lunch today I thought I would be okay to have some chicken tenders from the cafeteria at work ( I haven’t totally conqured my will power yet). Bad Idea! I may not have turned my life completely around but it has been two weeks since I had some deep fried crap and my body utterly rejected the tenders. Though emesis usually has a negative thoughts associated with it, not this time. I am kind of proud that my body has made a change in such a short time.

Food was my old standby friend when I needed something and I know what led me back to that point. I was dissappointed in myself over something that happened at work. I try to be a good example and hold myself to a high standard in my job but I made a stupid mistake and I have been very pensieve about the event ever since I was talked to about it. I don’t know if you are reading this but you know what I am talking about and I am sorry. I don’t know how it happened and I swear to you that it was not a puroseful act. I am making an attempt to be one of the best in our lab and I fall short sometimes. It hurt me more that you were put into the place you were because of my actions.

With my options opening as I open my mind to new foods that I’ve never eaten before or thought I didn’t like, I am finding foods that I acutally enjoy or at least don’t hate as much as I thought I did. For breakfast I am having about a cup of yogurt and an apple or a banana or some other fruit, or maybe a green smoothie. A great meal I discovered, at Panera Bread, Co., the Vegetarian Black Bean Soup with a piece of baguette is delicious and rings in at about 350 calories. Dinner is really my downfall. I’ve been cutting my portions to an actual portion size and making some better choices but I am having a hard time cutting out everything.

Overall I think I am headed in the right direction and try to embody the blue lanters and their light of the emotional spectrum, HOPE. If you are challenging yourself too, keep going and know…
zLxXDy3

~~~~~~~~~~THE NUMBERS~~~~~~~~~~

 I’m down another 5 pounds, a running total of 10.3 pounds in 14 days.

image

About MDarks

This is me. Check out the topics and pages at the top of this page. Thanks for visiting, leave me a comment, share a post, follow the blog, whatever. Thanks for reading, come back soon for more.

Posted on August 9, 2015, in Biggest Loser, Dad Dealings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

