California Love

It’s a very bittersweet post I bring to you tonight. Training is over and it’s time to go back home. I know I can’t express how great of a time I had on this trip. That is not even close to being a statement about our extracurricular activities during the week, they were comparatively nonexistent to the training. Harry Whatley and Beckman Coulter made this training informative AND fun, an important factor that I am sure will aid in retention of the information.

Harry had a meeting during lunch so Christina, Kathy, and I went for a little walk and got the pictures below. A bocci ball area, a mini putt putt area, a walking track, many beautiful plots of plants and orange trees, and a large chess set. What we found out later was that we should not have been allowed to walk around that area as it is supposed to be employees only. Our little secret, okay? Thanks.

Dinner at the hotel restaurant and then off to the outlet stores to do a bit of shopping. Gotta get the goods to ensure I am welcomed home with open arms.

A bittersweet farewell to my friend Kathy as she leaves bright and early, she and Christina needing to leave the hotel at 6am. Thankfully I don’t have to check out until 9. Christina is on her way to Nashville the reverse of the way I came, through Chicago-O’Hare. While Kathy is making her way to Lexington through Dallas.

IMG_4361.JPG

IMG_4353.JPG

IMG_4354.JPG

IMG_4358.JPG

IMG_4365.JPG

IMG_4368.PNG

IMG_4372.JPG

IMG_4359.JPG

IMG_4379.JPG

IMG_4385.JPG

IMG_4369.PNG

IMG_4398.JPG

IMG_4396.JPG

IMG_4397.JPG

IMG_4393.JPG

IMG_4389.JPG

About MDarks

This is me. Check out the topics and pages at the top of this page. Thanks for visiting, leave me a comment, share a post, follow the blog, whatever. Thanks for reading, come back soon for more.

Posted on December 4, 2014, in California trip and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

