Ever So Grateful

Its the last day of November and, I think, like everyone else I am ever so grateful that it’s time for Christmas!

The music, the lights, the sounds, the cold weather, the movies… everything is better.

Christmas is the best time of year. You may be able to make a couple of arguments for other times; the leaves changing in the fall, the flowers blooming in the spring, the smell of the beach in the summer, but above all of those the sights, sounds, smells, tastes, and…. feels? whatever, you know what I’m talking about. The overload of our sense at this coming time of year is so great that even the Grinch’s heart grew three sizes.

I’m not going to be the Grinch; You all know of my affiliation with religion so I’ll end this post with a Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays, Chanukah, Kwanzaa, whatever you celebrate. I tell you now that we need not be religious to enjoy this season of giving. Instead of focusing on religion I urge everyone to focus on the spirit of the season; giving of yourself to your family and friends. I do not mean simply giving gifts. I speak of being with each other and enjoying and cherishing that time together. My thoughts about the world and mortality have made me cherish my time with my family and friends so much more than I did before, so, even if you don’t agree with my thoughts about god I hope you will agree with me about this upcoming season.

I love you all, thank you for reading and stay tuned for more.

About MDarks

This is me. Check out the topics and pages at the top of this page. Thanks for visiting, leave me a comment, share a post, follow the blog, whatever. Thanks for reading, come back soon for more.

Posted on November 30, 2013, in Thankfully Yours. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

