Gracias

Continuing on about my trip with the People to People organization, I move on to Spain and the friendships that formed.

France was our first destination but as we moved on as a group into Spain we formed closer bonds with each other that helped our trip to feel less awkward. We have all likely grown apart now but at that time these friendships were extremely close. We were all away from our families and anything we’d ever known. We were all each other had at that time. I remember that I missed talking to my mom on her birthday because I hadn’t thought about the time difference and it hit me hard. My friends consoled me and comforted me through it. Strangely that event was very rough to get through because at that moment I realized just how far away I was. I wasn’t the only one who had an experience like that but each time we came together to help each other out.

I have learned from them a lot about friendships. Not every friendship is meant to last a lifetime, it just isn’t realistic to think that way. The best friendships are formed during trials and help us get through them. Parting with a friend shouldn’t always be a tearful goodbye, each of you have learned and grown from the experience and can now impart that knowledge and experience to other people and help the world.

Gracias my friends and gracias for being my friends.

About MDarks

This is me. Check out the topics and pages at the top of this page. Thanks for visiting, leave me a comment, share a post, follow the blog, whatever. Thanks for reading, come back soon for more.

Posted on November 14, 2013, in Thankfully Yours. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

