Thankful

Today I write, thankful for my education at Austin Peay State University.

college-photo_1777__445x280-zmm

APSU, my home away from home for 4 years. I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned being grateful for my job and Dr. Rob, but I must also mention Austin Peay. Not only did I learn the theory behind my job but I also met many good friends, learned more about myself, and came out of my shell a bit, and it wasn’t across the country!

The work that is done for the classes you take may be similar, if just a little bit more advanced, to that of high school, but the lifestyle puts much more emphasis on you taking responsibility. If I could suggest one thing it would be for students to live on campus. I had a great time and it helped me to become reliant and responsible. I had to ensure I got up and went to class, its so easy to just say ‘nah, not today’ but the consequences are more evident than back in high school. 

Austin Peay is a beautiful campus here in Clarksville and offers a myriad of degrees. I may be a bit biased but I will say the sciences are just great. Go Govs!

About MDarks

This is me. Check out the topics and pages at the top of this page. Thanks for visiting, leave me a comment, share a post, follow the blog, whatever. Thanks for reading, come back soon for more.

Posted on November 10, 2013, in Thankfully Yours. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

