Thanks

So, I’m gonna give this a go. A bunch of people go every day of November stating one thing they are thankful for. I am not publishing these posts on facebook as I do with most of my others because these are not show off posts. These posts are for me and for my future self to look back on and remember fondly. Though I will be having fun with this too so it won’t be all serious.

I must of course speak about one thing, I am not thankful to a god like most people are, I am thankful to myself, my family, my friends, and anyone who has had a positive impact on my life. My position may be slightly different than most but my gratefulness for everything that will be mentioned in the next month is genuine and lasting.

To begin, I am thankful to WordPress.com for hosting this blog.

This blog has been my outlet for many things over the past months. I have used this blog as a way to make public my feelings toward religion and god, but also saving my memories of events with my family and friends. I know I have said it before but I’ll say it now and I will say it in the future I’m sure; you too should have a blog. You need not make it public but it is cathartic being able to get thoughts out of your head, and it is reassuring that you aren’t losing those memories to time. A blog is like a scrapbook without all of the craft supplies. If you are reading this post you have all the supplies you need to save your memories too.

Have fun with your month. Thanks for reading.

About MDarks

This is me. Check out the topics and pages at the top of this page. Thanks for visiting, leave me a comment, share a post, follow the blog, whatever. Thanks for reading, come back soon for more.

Posted on November 1, 2013, in Thankfully Yours. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

