My Resolve

I’m sure most of you have heard of the Freedom From Religion Foundation, but, if not, they currently have a way for people to make their own electronic billboard banner. Bring a picture and a good quote and make your own at FFRF.com/out!

6dd44267c8777ea0d533302b02644a26

Before the last week or so I hadn’t had anyone challenge my posts or ideas. In light of a large fight recently I have become one of the people in my family and community who is out, and I will continue to post not only for myself but for the people who are unable or unwilling to come out publicly. I see these banners as a perfect way to show my support of the out community and I’d like to see many more around the net! My recent battle has not weakened my resolve to get the information out there; in fact it has probably caused me to kick into a higher gear.

 

“God is an ever receding packet of scientific ignorance.”

Neil DeGrasse Tyson

 

I love this quote. I came upon it in a video on YouTube, seen HERE the instant he said it my mind clicked telling me that quote is the best wording of an idea I have been trying to verbalize for a while now. Dr. Tyson has recently become one of my favorite people. He is not only an insanely smart astrophysicist he is funny too, as most of us know you don’t always get intelligence and personality; check out his podcast StarTalk. (cosmic queries are my favorite!)

About MDarks

This is me. Check out the topics and pages at the top of this page. Thanks for visiting, leave me a comment, share a post, follow the blog, whatever. Thanks for reading, come back soon for more.

Posted on July 30, 2013, in Coming Out, Ease your Inhibitions, FreeThoughts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

