Preparations, engage.

The family is so excited, just one week until or trip to Florida. With this week we will be very busy making final plans, cleaning the house, and preparing our crap to be packed.

Sariah is very excited and I have told her a few of the things we are going to see on the trip but thankfully she hasn’t remembered them. I wanted to have some surprises for her but I also wanted to make sure she’d want to do some of the things so I took the chance and told her about the puppet show and the mermaids. Good ole kid brains… They’ll concentrate on something for ten minutes and then forget it ever happened, so I think we’ll have some fun surprises in store.

I am going to do my best to stay updated on here because this is our first family vacation that Sariah may actually remember when she grows up. Thinking about that takes me back to our vacations when I was growing up, I can remember parts and a couple of pictures exist but I really wish there had been a better record and memory keeping system, like our precious internet.

About MDarks

This is me. Check out the topics and pages at the top of this page. Thanks for visiting, leave me a comment, share a post, follow the blog, whatever. Thanks for reading, come back soon for more.

Posted on July 1, 2013, in Dad Dealings, Fun, Keeping Up The Home and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

