My Visit from the Missonaries

Today was the first missionary contact I’ve had. So, if you now how missionaries are, they got me to talk about my loss of faith (well they tried to at least) in front of my wife. I don’t want you to think I was hiding it, but yeah I was keeping it quiet until I thought she could handle it. I understand how new to my loss of faith I am because of how much I just couldn’t talk about yet.

I told them I had made my last prayer. The last prayer from when I was actually trying to believe. That is the truth. I made my last prayer, basically, informing any possible “god” that I required proof. “Faith” would no longer be enough for me. My scientific mind made me search out evidence.

This search led me quite quickly into the complete lack of evidence for the mormon church. in fact, there is actual evidence that leads you to the resolution that it was started and proliferated based on lies and deceit. I know my wife and her family are deep enough into their community and faith that the evidence would simply upset them and they would not even entertain the idea. I do not intend to upset them or damage our relationships. I still love them all, I just don’t believe in their god.

It saddens me that I feel they wouldn’t still want to associate with me if this were to get out. I actually tried to start a conversation with my father-in-law about the inaccuracies in the translation of the book of Abraham. He shrugged it off and asked me to talk to someone at the church. Oh well, I guess this is it. It will all be out soon enough I’m sure. I’m going to keep this updated to track my journey; the good, the bad, and the ugly (sorry I had use that one). I’m also going to keep updating this blog with the evidence specifically against the mormon church. I doubt I will be making any brand new findings but if I can make finding what there is easier for someone else, then I need to.

About MDarks

This is me. Check out the topics and pages at the top of this page. Thanks for visiting, leave me a comment, share a post, follow the blog, whatever. Thanks for reading, come back soon for more.

Posted on March 20, 2013, in Christianity, Coming Out, Mormon-isms and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

